How to Watch ‘Attack on Titan’ in Order

When it comes to modern anime, few series have had the impact of Attack on Titan. The series, which ran for a decade starting in 2013, follows humanity’s hold-out against a species of enormous man-eating Titans. Despite this terrifying premise, this show captured the hearts of millions around the world.

Of course, it’s not all terrifying giant Titans, there are humans in the mix with their own motivations including our protagonist Eren Yeager, who is set on getting revenge for his family and killing the Titans once and for all.

Attack on Titan came to an end in November of 2023, and while this marks a sad time for longtime fans, it also signifies the perfect time for those who haven’t yet seen the show to dive into it and get acquainted with the action.

The best Attack on Titan watch order

Image via Funimation

Since Attack on Titan’s first airing in 2013, there have been three complete seasons of the show. Season four finished the show’s long and popular run with a string of episodes followed by two specials dubbed “The Final Chapters”.

On top of this, while there is no movie set in the universe, there have been multiple Original Video Animations, or OVAs, that bridge the story between seasons. However, for some, their canonical inclusion is up for debate, as they weren’t all written by the show’s original author, Hajime Isayama.

The only confirmed non-canonical spin-off is Attack on Titan: Junior High, which parodies the show in a slice-of-life school setting.

For the full timeline with all OVAs, you’re going to want to start with the first season. Here’s our recommended watch order list:

  • Attack on Titan season one
  • Attack on Titan: Ilse’s Notebook (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: The Sudden Visitor: The Torturous Curse of Youth (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: Distress (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan season two
  • Attack on Titan: Lost Girls: episodes one and two (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan season three: episodes one through 12
  • Attack on Titan: No Regrets: episodes one and two (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: Lost Girls: episode three (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: Junior High (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan season three: episodes 13 – end
  • Attack on Titan season four, part one
  • Attack on Titan season four, part two
  • Attack on Titan season four, The Final Chapters: Special 1
  • Attack on Titan season four, The Final Chapters: Special 2

Attack on Titan is available to stream, and enjoy in its entirety now on Crunchyroll.

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave A Reply