How much will the winner of World Cup final earn?

The 2023 ICC World Cup has boiled down to just one more match, with hosts India facing Australia in the summit clash in Ahmedabad this Sunday.

World Cup 2023: News | Schedule | Results | Points table

It will be a clash between two of the most consistent teams in the World Cup so far; South Africa had been going neck and neck with India during the group stage and had been producing one dominant performance after another until suffering a 243-run thrashing against the Indians in Kolkata.

Related Articles

‘Even Qudrat Ka Nizam cannot save us’: Pakistan fans left heartbroken after New Zealand virtually enter World Cup semis

Even Qudrat Ka Nizam cannot save us

World Cup 2023: How rain can play party-pooper for New Zealand and help Pakistan in semi-final qualification

Australia started off slow with back-to-back defeats, but have made a superb comeback since by registering eight wins in a row. And there was India, destroying anything that came in its path, winning all nine matches in the group stage before handing New Zealand a 70-run defeat in the first semi-final in Mumbai.

Though South Africa had beaten Australia in Lucknow during the group stage and had finished higher than the five-time champions on the points table, they ended up on the losing side in the second semi-final in Kolkata, suffering a narrow three-wicket defeat despite mounting admirable comebacks both with bat and ball.

Australia, as a result, entered the World Cup final for the eighth time in 13 editions while the Proteas’ misery in World Cup semi-finals continued with yet another heartbreaking loss.

India and Australia will now lock horns at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday in what is a rematch of the 2003 final in Johannesburg. However, while only one team will walk away with the glittering trophy in their hands, there will be a little bit of something for everybody — and not just the champions and the runners-up — as far as the prize money for the World Cup is concerned.

How much will the 2023 ICC World Cup champions earn?

The prize money for the 13th edition of the ICC World Cup had been announced two weeks before the opening match between England and New Zealand in Ahmedabad, the venue that is set to host the concluding match as well.

The ICC had allocated a total prize pot of US$ 10 million, which will be distributed as follows:

Winner: $4 million

Runner-up: $2 million

Losing Semi-finalists: $800,000 (per team)

Teams eliminated after group stage: $100,000 (per team)

Winner of each group stage match: $40,000 (per match)

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave A Reply