ICC World Cup 2023 | IND vs NED: Rohit Sharma wins the toss and elects to bat

The ICC World Cup 2023 match between India and the Netherlands is being played in Bengaluru at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The hosts have not lost a single match in the tournament so far and will look to continue the winning momentum against the Netherlands, as well.

India skipper Rohit Sharma has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Netherlands.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023 | IND vs NED: Here`s all you need to know

The `Men in Blue` has qualified for the semi-finals of the ICC World Cup 2023 whereas the `Dutch` did not qualify with just two wins in the tournament.

Team India has hardly taken any wrong steps under Rohit Sharma`s captaincy and has delivered performances in all aspects of the game.

India`s `Run-Machine` Virat Kohli will be the most-eyed player from today`s match. The veteran is just one ton away from becoming the first player to score the most number of centuries in ODI which is 50. In the last match against South Africa, Kohli levelled the record of Sachin Tendulkar for most ODI centuries which is 49.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: League of their own!


India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav.

Netherlands Squad:

Scott Edwards (c), Max O`Dowd, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Wesley Barresi, Sybrand Engelbrecht. 

England thrashed Pakistan in their last league match

England skipper Jos Buttler won the toss and elected to bat first. Openers Jonny Bairstow and Dawid Malan opened the innings in a decent way. Bairstow scored his 17th ODI fifty against Pakistan, yesterday. Star all-rounder Ben Stokes and Joe Root played an innings of 84 runs and 60 runs, respectively. England set a target of 338 runs for Pakistan to chase down.

Pakistan lost the early wickets of their openers. Thereafter, skipper Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan stabilized the innings but were later dismissed. After their dismissals, no batsmen scored huge runs except Salman Ali Agha who smashed 51 runs. Pakistan was bowled out for 244 runs.

England won the match by 93 runs.



Denial of responsibility! yesspdf.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at loginhelponline@gmail.com The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave A Reply